Going Out In Style – Dropkick Murphys

So one thing that I’d like to consistently do for the blog is add a song of the day. I’ll usually pick a song that has a good official music video and I’ll probably throw it up later on in the evening than I did today. I figured I’d start off with this gem by the Dropkick Murphys since I am from the Boston area and this month marks the start of a lot of excitement in the Boston sports world. We got the Red Sox who just started their season… a little slow out of the gates I might add, the Celtics who are about to enter a playoff series versus the Knicks, and then the Bruins who are about to kick off their Stanley Cup chase against their arch-rivals, the Canadiens, on Thursday. If you’re a Bruins fan or follow hockey in general then I’m sure you’ll notice some of the references, like the one about Bobby Orr. You’ll also notice that Shawn Thornton and Milan Lucic are both in this video. Thornton is sitting at the bar and Lucic grabs a little kid near the end of the video after getting hit by a snowball. Kevin Youkilis even sneaks his way in and he can be seen humming snowballs at people.

Overall, a great video to get us Boston fans pumped up. The Dropkick Murphys never fail to disappoint me in that department.

~ by Shutout on April 12, 2011.

2 Responses to “Going Out In Style – Dropkick Murphys”

  1. Fantastic video for pep. Now, if that pep would just lead to some wins…

  2. Haha, it’s still early. I’ll give it another week or two before I start to worry.

Leave a Reply

 
